Thursday Night Football DFS- Week 2

Thursday Night Football DFS- Week 2

 This is a new piece for the site.  We aren’t just regular fantasy football lovers over here, we love any and all action we can get on the NFL.  Tonight is an exciting game as it is; a little extra stake in the game never hurt anyone!  Below we have some of our favorite DFS and Sports Book bets for TNF in week 2.

Money Line - KC -190 / LA +160

 I’d like to take LA here given the odds are in their favor, but I see the Chiefs and Mahomes pulling this one out in Prime Time.

Over/ Under- 54 points

 I would smash the over as I think we are going to see a ton of offense tonight.

Spread - LA +4 / KC - 4

 For this one, I went with LA.  I think this will be a close game on Thursday Night Football, with the Chiefs sneaking it out in the end.

Favorite Long Odds Prop Bet

 Mahomes & Herbert each to have - 2 Passing Touchdown & 1+ Rushing/Receiving Touchdown.  

+2800 Odds on this.  I threw in $5.  

DFS Lineups

Draft Kings

 I joined the NFL Showdown $150k Huddle Contest on Draft Kings for TNF.  This format is a Showdown Captain Lineup.  This means 5 players are chosen for each lineup, and 1 player is the MVP of your team and is awarded 1.5X their point totals.  My lineup is below

  • Patrick Mahomes (MVP 1.5X points)
  • Gerald Everett
  • Justin Herbert
  • Isiah Pacheco
  • Joshua Palmer
  • Marquez Valdes-Scantling

Fan Duel

I am in the $300k NFL Thursday Night Special on Fan Duel.  The buy-in was $5 and there is a wide range of payouts.  This too was an MVP format.  We drafted 5 flex players overall.  Here’s My Lineup

  • Justin Herbert (MVP 1.5x points)
  • Mike Williams
  • Joshua Palmer
  • JuJu Smith- Schuster
  • Travis Kelce

Subscribe to Morehouse Fantasy Football

Don’t miss out on the latest issues. Sign up now to get access to the library of members-only issues.
jamie@example.com
Subscribe